THE ROYAL BOROUGH OF KENSINGTON AND CHELSEA

ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL – 24 MAY 2023

APPOINTMENTS AND NOMINATIONS TO OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS

Conservative nominations to be moved by Cllr. Thalassites Labour nominations to be moved by Cllr. Lari

Al-Manaar (Muslim Cultural Heritage Centre)

Conservative	Labour
Cllr. Hargreaves (voting Member)	Cllr. Ali

Council must designate one of its nominees as having voting rights

Campden Charities

The Council does not appoint Councillors to sit on the Board of Trustees for Campden Charites but can put forward a nomination when there is a vacancy. Nominees go through a recruitment process before the Trustees vote on their appointment. Campden Charities have advised that they are not currently seeking nominations.

Central & NW London NHS Foundation Trust Council of Members

Conservative	
Cllr. Graham	

Chelsea Non-Ecclesiastical Charities

Conservative	Labour
Mrs M Condon-Simmonds (2021-	Vacant
2025)	
Cllr. Rossi (2021-2025)	Vacant
Mr. C Williams	

Chelsea Physic Garden Finance and Ops Committee

Conservative	
Cllr. Will (2021-2023)	

Chelsea & Westminster Hospital (ChelWest) Trust Members' Council

Appointments cycle between K&C, H&F and WCC on a three-year basis. LBHF appointed from 2018-21, WCC will appoint from 2021-24, and RBKC from 2024-27.

Citizens Advice Bureau (Kensington and Chelsea) Board

Retiring: Cllr. Thaxter

Conservative	Labour
Cllr Schmetterling (2021-2024)	Cllr Bakhtiar
Cllr Lane	

Earl's Court & Olympia Charitable Trust

Conservative	
Cllr Areti	
Cllr North	

Guys & St Thomas' NHS Trust

Conservative	
Cllr Addenbrooke (2021-2024)	

Kensington Parochial Charities

Conservative	Labour
Cllr. Lindsay	Cllr. Lari
Cllr. Schmetterling	

Vicar of St Mary Abbots – Emma Dinwiddy Smith (chair) Mrs. E. Hess

Local Government Association (LGA)

General Assembly

Conservative	
Cllr. Campbell	
Cllr. Taylor-Smith	
Cllr. Thalassites	
Cllr. Will	

London LGPS Civ Limited Shareholder Representative

Conservative
Mr. Richard Hubbard
Deputy*
Deputy*

London Councils

Leaders' Committee (S101 Joint Committee)

Conservative
Cllr. Campbell
Deputy: Cllr. Taylor-Smith
Deputy: Cllr. Thalassites
Deputy: Cllr. Will

Transport and Environment Committee (Associated S101 Joint Committee)

Conservative
Cllr. Kemahli
Deputy: Cllr. Bennett
Deputy: Cllr. Weeden-Sanz
Deputy: Cllr. Areti
Deputy: Cllr. Adourian

Grants Committee (Associated Joint Committee)

Conservative
Cllr. McVeigh
Deputy: Cllr. Cyron
Deputy: *
Deputy: *
Deputy: *

Appointments to the Grants Committee must be members of the Leadership Team

Greater London Employment Forum

Conservative	
Cllr. Rendall	
Deputy: Cllr. Faulks	

London Heliport Consultative Group

Conservative	
Cllr. Zvedeniuk	

London Road Safety Council

Retiring: Cllr. Evans and Cllr. Thalassites

Conservative	
Cllr. Kemahli	
Cllr. Bennett	

London Youth Games

Retiring: Cllr. Rendall

Conservative	
Conservative	
Cllr. Faulks	

Migrants Organise (Mig. and Refugees Communities Forum)

Retiring: Cllr. Cyron

Conservative	
Cllr. McVeigh	

Nicholas Freeman Memorial Trust

Conservative
Cllr. Weale (2021 – 2024)
Cllr. Areti (2021 – 2024)
Cllr. Thalassites (2021 – 2024)
Cllr. Knight

Warwick Lightfoot (2021 – 2024) Deborah Collinson (2021 – 2024) David Bello (2021 – 2024)

Reserve Forces and Cadets Association for Greater London

Conservative Cllr Hargreaves

Royal College of Art – Court Representative

Conservative Cllr. Mackover

Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust Membership Council of Governors

Conservative	
Cllr Evans (2020 – 2023)	

Western Riverside Waste Authority

Retiring: Cllr. Weale and Cllr. Husband

Conservative

Cllr. Thalassites ¹	
Cllr. Pascall	

West Way Trust

Conservative	Labour
Cllr. Rossi	Cllr. Elnaghi

FOR DECISION

Maxine Holdsworth Chief Executive

Contact: Douglas Campbell, Governance Manager, <u>douglas.campbell@rbkc.gov.uk</u> Background Papers: None.

¹ Replaced Cllr. Husband, Full Council, 20 July 2022